Certified General Contractor
License CGC1514929

Further Penalties Associated With Charges of Unlicensed Contracting


As per Florida Statute 489.127, a first-time conviction for unlicensed contracting is a misdemeanor. The conviction carries penalties of up to a year in jail and a $1,000 fine.
Second, or subsequent convictions for unlicensed contracting may be charged with a third-degree felony, punishable by up to five years in prison and a fine as high as $5,000. The contractor may also be forced to pay the costs of the investigation as well as all attorney fees.

Contracting Without a License During a State of Emergency
Contracting Without a License During a State of Emergency is a Third Degree Felony, which is assigned a Level 1offense severity ranking under Florida’s Criminal Punishment Code.

If convinced of Contracting Without a License During a State of Emergency in Florida, a judge can impose any combination of the following penalities:

  • Up to five (5) years in prison.
  • Up to five (5) years in probation.
  • Up to $5,000 in fines.

News

WARNING

Without WORKERS´ COMPENSATION INSURANCE, you could be held liable for injuries…

Read more...


Further Penalties Associated With Charges of Unlicensed Contracting

As per Florida Statute 489.127, a first-time conviction for unlicensed contracting…

Read more...


For all types of Inspections, please, visit our sister company clicking over the logo image
InspectorsFlorida